NYC – Dominique Ansel

I’m back with part 2 of my NYC trip.

I know you’re thinking ‘is this all this will be now?!’ do not fear! this is my last NYC  post! my next will be another recipe post! YEY!

So on our second to last day, we got up early knowing we had a longer journey from upper west-side right back down to Soho again, like I said in my last post the Black Tap was a few blocks away.

we arrived at Dominique’s, me being a big sweet treat fan and a lover of the newly claimed ‘worlds best pastry chef’ work. this was a must do before coming home.

the queue went straight through the store from front to back. I wasn’t feeling positive there would be any cronuts left, which we came for especially.

A cronut is a croissant-doughnut pastry and is made from croissant-like dough which is filled with flavoured cream.

we got near the front and I saw two girls filling up some fresh cronuts! RESULT!

I got served by the lovely assistant manager there, I had ordered two cronuts. This months were blood orange almond. the maximum you can buy there due to popularity apparently and one blossoming hot chocolate! (video is on my Instagram account @blakebakesblog)

we sat in the little back garden which was lovely and clean! had one and the hot chocolate. note don’t be a piggy like me. I was rather full afterwards!

I saved the other for later. I knew id be craving another one! so we had visited the 9/11 museum and memorial. on our way out. we sat by where the towers used to stand and took in what happened in 2001 and what those people and their families have been through!

 

the taste of the cronuts are honestly unreal! the texture of a croissant but its almost like a doughnut! I was expecting a greasy like taste and to be quite heavy after one but it was just perfect!

One thought on “NYC – Dominique Ansel

Leave a Reply

